Bridge of Allan P6 Sculpture Proposals …Matthew – Smidge’s Little Home

My sculpture is a miniature house called, ‘Smidge’s Little Home’. I got this idea when we were walking round the loch at the University grounds. The class were looking at paper trees while I walked on ahead. I saw a big tree with a little hole in the bottom. The hole looked like a door! I might not put Smidge’s Little Home at this place because it is very close to the water and not safe for younger children.

I have made an animation that tells the story of Smidge. I would like it if when someone opens the door they can peek inside and see the animation play.

I think younger children will like my sculpture because the animation is humorous and they can use their creativity to help imagine Smidge’s world.

Leave a Reply

